Saturday, July 10, 2010

Summer Camp Kickoff

Well, I'm off to summer camp, both for Hogwarts and Scouts. For my spoiler, I have picked these three kits: a Nature kit, a Critter kit, and a Games kit. Here are my reasons for picking those.

Nature kit: I have always loved the outdoors. I love going on nature walks and sitting in the woods behind my house. I have 3 foot pit I dug back there, along with a tree I have put steps into for climbing purposes. Nature is just one thing I always have loved and always will.

Critter kit: The critters I find outdoors are so much fun. My favorites are birds, chipmunks, and most of all . . . frogs. This pattern is one of my favorites. I also like reading, so this one is also one of my favorites.

Games kit: For the games, I like card games mostly. But not like poker or go fish. I play Magic the Gathering and the HP trading card game. But I would like a portable board game, like for chess, as it is one of my favorite board games.

For other things about me, here are a few items:

  • Knit or crochet or both?
I both knit and crochet.
  • Favorite fibers/least favorite fibers
I don't have a particular favorite or least, but I don't like scratchy yarns.
  • Favorite colors/least favorite colors
I like royal and ocean blues and golden yellow, or for a combo, lime green and yellow go well together.
  • Yarn weight preferences
Not fingering. I like anything else, though I have not tried sport, so that would be new
  • Favorite projects
I like shrinky-dinks and clay modeling. I especially like doing dragons, like Glurp.
  • Favorite gadgets
I don't have gadgets except for ones I use while camping, like knives, a compass, etc.
  • Salty or Sweet or...?
Sweet or sour! I like Jelly Bellies, especially the black licorice ones, chocolate, caramels, Warheads, and whoppers. I don't like the actual black licorice. I'm odd that way. No twizzlers or regular licorice. And no, repeat no, chocolate and peanuts/peanut butter. Blech!
  • Tea or Coffee or...?
Hot chocolate!
  • Allergies
Cats, cigarette smoke, and food dye/coloring (for my brother, but not me, especially in the way of the sweets/sours, as I don't think those will be shared.)
  • Other things you like, i.e., buttons, pens, fabric, stitchmarkers, etc.
I like odd little buttons, and I collect pins
  • Currently Craving
Chocolate and sour candies. Oh, and adventure
  • Measurements (feet for socks, wrists, head circumference)
Socks - tip of toe to back of heel - 11" Arch - 10 1/2" Ankle - 9" Widest part of foot - 10" Wrists - 7" Head Circumference - 23"
  • Whatever else you'd like to share!
I have two dogs, both of which like treats. I enjoy baking to the upteenth degree.